One Sunday Eve

BACK TO REALITY
Name Withheld

Life had no color back then.
I thought I was happy.
I had friends, I had fun.
But something so innate was so missing.

You made me feel loved.
Feel important.
Feel that somebody genuinely cares about me.

You were the smile on my face. My intense heartbeat.
You were the tingling I felt inside.

Loving you will only make things worse for both of us.
Saying goodbye is by far the most logical thing to do.

It is so the end of the road for the two of us.
You knew it back then,
it was hard for me to realize that. Life needs to move on and it does
not stop here.

Thank you for letting me feel what love is, even just for a short time.

(this poem was sent to me by email last sunday evening)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. eira says:

    ang ganda ng tula, cno nagbigay? nice..

  2. ALEXANDER says:

    isang friend sa Church namin. hehehe.

Leave a comment